March 22nd, 2026

Posted on March 22nd, 2026 by GumbahGoo

Hello again! It's already been about a month, jeez! Time flies by so fast. The past month has been pretty eventful I guess; I've been packing more, I've gotten more Tama stuff, I went to a wedding yesterday... But still, life goes on. There's nothing I feel the particular need to dwell on right now, so let's get to the Tama's I'm raising. :)

Pool RV3

I did end up running the Pool shell like I wanted! I pulled the tab on March 4th and hatched a boy that I named Squit, like Squirt because tiny + water themed, but with the 5 character limit Squit was what it had to be. It also sounds funny, hehe.

I really had no expectations for this tama, just raising it how I'd normally raise a Tama and see what I get! I did want Ringotchi or Ichigotchi though since they are both new to the RV3 and I had never gotten them on this device, even though I've had RV3's since they came out July 2024! My one hope came true though, and Squit evolved into Ringotchi on March 6th. I took a pretty nice picture of him, too.

I knew I had gotten a few mistakes with him as a teen but was careless and didn't play any games to undo the care mistakes, so Squit ended up evolving into Tarakotchi on March 9th. I do like Tarakotchi though! I think he's cute and silly. Not one of my top favorites, but a very good Tama character that I'm glad exists.

Squit started receiving marriage proposals on March 12th. I can't remember who the first Tama the matchmaker brought to him was, I want to say Wooltchi? I was busy at the time and wasn't able to take a picture, so I let Wooltchi go. Later on that day the matchmaker came by again, this time with a Kuchipatchi! They made a cute couple so I said yes, and Squit had a baby boy. Squit eventually left on March 14th, but I have been waiting to update here on my blog before starting the next generation, so the baby has been waiting to be named for a bit now (oops). I plan on naming him right after this post goes live, though! As for who I'm wanting this time... Mimitchi, of course!

Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1

Tamazon Uni

So I bought two more purple Uni's, bringing my total up to 8. I would like to have enough to preserve most of the DLC I like when the servers eventually go down, and have been wanting to get more for a while, but the final push for me was the announcement of the Tamazon Jungle Tour DLC! This DLC finally brings back Makiko, Grippatchi, Ginjirotchi, Hashizotchi, Himespetchi, and Smartchi; a really good cast of characters. I really like these characters (except Smartchi, he's alright but I've just never paid much attention to him), but I've come to appreciate Makiko a lot more thanks to a Tama friend of mine that loves her and Memetchi. But anyways, the announcement of this DLC made me get more Uni's so I can preserve this one, and after I got a screen protector and case, I started it up on March 13th.

It ended up hatching into a boy, Yooyutchi... not what I was hoping for, but that's okay! He evolved into a Welcotchi, then Kuriritchi (I forgot to get a picture of him as Kuriritchi though, gah!). At the time we weren't sure what Hashizotchi's evolution requirements were, so I decided I'd try to help out the community. It turns out feeding your male Tama the Kabuki Donuts 3+ times lets it evolve into Hashizotchi, because there have been mentions of Hashizotchi wanting to be a Kabuki dancer or something? Odd, that doesn't read in his design at all, but whatever lol. Someone else figured out the evolution requirements before my tama evolved, but I was already on the path to Hashizotchi so I just stuck with it.

I let him hang around for a while, mostly because I was procrastinating updating this blog, but I finally got him married off today to a Himespetchi! His marriage dialogue is kind of creepy... I would NOT want to be told that, lol. She seemed to like it though, and they had a girl! Now I can finally try for Makiko.

Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1 Artwork 1 Artwork 1

Other Stuff

In other news, I got a few more things to add to my collection! I was at the mall a few weeks ago and came across this card game that I hadn't heard anything about. I reached out to the Collectors Discord server and no one else had seen it either. My box says "Tamagotchi Card Game" but my friend Cam found one listing for it online from an independent toy website with the same box design but a different logo on the front and the name reading "Tamagotchi Happy Meter Card Game" instead. Very weird? I ended up playing it with a friend and it was pretty fun, much more understandable than the Tamagotchi Collections tabletop game too. I'd like to play it again sometime.

That same day that I got that card game, I also got some Gachapon merch! I got four of the Tamagotchi Colorful Multi Charms: Mametchi, Kuchipatchi, Ichigotchi, and Violetchi. I REALLY wanted Memetchi and the Keitai charms, but of course those were the only two I didn't get lol. Also I put my Mametchi on my Pool RV3 and he already has a chip of paint off of him, ugh. :( I also got two CapChara Tamagotchi figures: Mametchi and Memetchi. They were hard to put together but they're so cute! Lastly I got one of the Angel Snack Time figures + cases; Kuriten or Chestnut Angel. I love that the case is transparent pink with glitter!

Finally, between last post and this one the Cherry RV3 came in the mail, and so did the Rainy Angel shell. I like the Rainy Angel shell a lot but I feel like they could've pushed it just a bit further. Hmm. Oh, I also got the Citrus RV3, which means I now have every single RV3 shell released in North America! And in total I have 31 of the 39 RV3 shells that exist. The only one's I'm missing now are JP wave shells and JP limited edition shells, so... yeah. I don't know if I'll ever get them all, because those are much harder to get my hands on lol.

Things are going good though! Um, yeah!

Artwork 1 Artwork 1
Artwork 1

← Back to the Gumball Machine